The Thousand Islands Bridge Authority (TIBA) is defined by the New York State Public Authorities Law as a public benefit corporation. The Board of Directors are appointed by the Jefferson County, NY Board of Legislators and comprised of seven members for a term of five years. The TIBA Board is comprised of four US citizens and three Canadian citizens. The TIBA Board of Directors serve without compensation (salary) but in the interest of the Authority and public and community service. The Authority holds monthly public meetings at the TIBA Administrative Offices 43530 Interstate 81, Alexandria Bay, New York 13607 at 10:30 A.M.

Management of the Authority includes the Executive Director who acts as the chief executive officer of the corporation and is responsible for the day to day operations of the Authority and implementation of Authority policies and procedures. There are a number of departments within the Authority which are supervised by Department Heads. The Departments are:

Currently, the Authority employs sixty-two fulltime staff of which 43 are US citizens and 19 are Canadian citizens. To support seasonal operations and maintenance the Authority generally employs sixty additional temporary and seasonal staff annually.

Board Members:

Bruce Armstrong, Chairman, Patrick J. Simpson, Vice Chairman, Micheline Dubé,  Secretary-Treasurer, Natalie Kinloch, Assistant Secretary-Treasurer, Jacques E. Pigeon, Assistant Secretary-Treasurer, Robert J. Storms, Assistant Secretary-Treasurer and Douglas Dier, Assistant Secretary-Treasurer.

2021  Monthly Meetings:

Meeting Notice/Minutes